Free Download: Blank Maps – “Everything Ends”

31 Jan

Blank Maps

With Delphic moving off into a new musical direction (well about seven or eight directions to be fair) there is space in our heart for a vibrant, exciting synth based indie-dance act. Enter stage North-East then Blank Maps, for your time is now.

The four-piece from Newcastle has been kicking around since 2010, picking up plaudits and radio play here and there and are now about to release their official debut single, “Everything Ends”. Out on 4 March, it is everything we love about the indie-dance genre.

“Everything Ends” is head thrown back, arms spread wide, spinning around in a field music. Spinning and spinning as the vastness of space opens out above you; the stars shining brightly to match the euphoric lightness that is welling up within you. Pulsating synths, big atmospheric melodies that are full of colour, driving beats to get our uncoordinated and frankly embarrassing groove on to, it’s all there.

This level of awesomeness isn’t limited to “Everything Ends” either and we heartily recommend digging through the band’s soundcloud profile for more gems, once you’ve clicked that button and claimed your free download that is. Go on then, what are you waiting for?

Stalk Blank Maps: Website / Facebook / SoundCloud / Bandcamp / Twitter

One Response to “Free Download: Blank Maps – “Everything Ends””

  1. name not supplied March 11, 2013 at 00:08 #

    Guitar marvellousness x

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: