Tag Archives: New Album

Delphic Promo New Album – Collections

1 Nov

So here we are, breaking all our own rules and dropping some news almost as soon as it is announced. Well what are rules for, if not for breaking? Especially when the news is this exciting…

Having spent a thoroughly enjoyable evening last week grooving to both old and new material from Delphic, we were very excited to receive an email this morning formally announcing a new album, Collections. In the mail, sent out to mailing list subscribers, the guys discuss the time they have taken to write and record the album, and their relative change in musical direction.

“We didn’t want to make an album that replicated ‘Acolyte’, that more-of-the-same-again approach seems all too abundant at the moment and it doesn’t interest us in the slightest, so we set out to challenge ourselves. In many ways this album has been a process of re-learning what we thought we knew”.

Collections will be released on 28 January 2013 and you check out a video trailer here and the tracklist is below.

1. Of The Young
2. Baiya
3. Changes
4. Freedom Found
5. Atlas
6. Tears Before Bedtime
7. The Sun Also Rises
8. Memo
9. Don’t Let The Dreamers Take You Away
10. Exotic

While we are talking Delphic, treat yourselves to a free download of “Good Life” (Lone Remix).

Lana Del Rey Announces Album Details

28 Nov

Pretty much anything Lana Del Rey says or does results in a thousand new blog posts, or 100 new remixes, so expect the internet to go into meltdown after she swung by French TV recently and gave Taratata exclusive details of what we can expect from her in 2012.

Her debut album will be titled Born To Die (or Born 2 Die, depending on who you read) and will be available in the UK on 23 January. The album title is also the name of her next single, which she has been performing live recently, footage of which you can see below.

Initially we were a little bit sceptical of the Del Rey machine but regardless of all the controversy, there can be no denying that she makes delightful, old fashioned pop songs. “Video Games” has become quite the earworm over the last few weeks, hopefully the album will deliver much more of the same.